U2 have been coming out on stage to this Noel Gallagher High Flying Birds song

If you’ve been following U2’s setlists, you would have saw they used to be coming out to a song called “Winter Beats,” but for the past few shows they have been coming out to this Noel Gallagher High Flying Birds song called “It’s a beautiful world.”  I don’t think they have been playing it, but use it as background music to when they come out on stage and get ready to play their songs.

Here is the setlist according to setlist fm with “It’s A Beautiful World” at top

  1. It’s a Beautiful World
  2. Inside Screen
  3. (with Van Morrison’s “Gloria” snippet)
  4. (with “When Johnny Comes Marching Home” snippet)
  5. (with “Psalm 23” snippet)
  6. (with “Alabama Song” and “Introduction” snippets)
  7. Intermission
  8. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
  9. “E” Stage
  10. (Influx remix intro)
  11. (with “The Jean Genie” snippet)
  12. (with “Sympathy for the Devil” snippet)
  13. (acoustic)
  14. (acoustic)
  15. Encore:
  16. Women of the World
  17. (with “Women of the World” and “Invisible” snippets)

    Play Video

  18. This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.